Events Program

Sponsors & Partners

Latest News

Local NYC Business

Organizer
Time Piece Collective
Location
Zoom
Host Contact Details
Connect

Time Piece 2020

Sign up for your FREE week long performance art festival ticket to ‘Time Piece 2020’ (21-27 Sept.), an international virtual arts festival highlighting themes of climate justice, community and non-linear time. (//www.TimePieceCollective.art/tickets)

Time Piece 2020 brings together artists, musicians, dancers, writers and audiences from around the world, as part of the future’s art ecosystem. These artists will be responding to global events and presenting them as part of a live stream, at AirBridge Space, through Zoom’s online portal. Artists will be celebrating live and creative moments and also contributing to the rallying cry; be it of healing, solidarity or education. There is also an urgency with this project. Each artist will perform for one day of Climate Week, but only for 100 seconds - the time left on the 2020 Doomsday Clock. The clock is a symbol, which sits at the intersection between art and science, representing manmade catastrophes. Let’s make every moment count! 

Time Piece 2020 is part of the largest climate summit, Climate Week NYC, hosted by The Climate Group. For every sign up, we’ll be planting a tree in your honour, through the UN’s Environmental Programme ‘Plant for the Planet: The Billion Tree Campaign’. #TimePiece2020

 

 

Day 1
Monday 21st  September
18:00 BST | 13:00 EST | 22:30 IST 
Artist:  Elizabeth-Jane Burnett (UK)
writer & poet


Day 2 
Tuesday 22nd  September
15:00 BST | 10:00 EST | 19:30 IST 
Artist: Rebecca Jagoe (Ireland) 
performance artist

Day 3
Wednesday 23rd  September
12:00 BST | 07:00 EST | 16:30 IST
Artist: Andy Holden (UK) 
multimedia artist & musician

 

Day 4
Thursday 24th  September
18:00 BST | 13:00 EST | 22:30 IST 
Artist: Sivan Rubinstein (Israel)
dancer & choreographer

 

Day 5
Friday 25th  September
21:00 BST | 16:00 EST | 01:30 IST (+1 day)
Artist: Jali Madi (The Gambia)
singer & musician


Day 6
Saturday 26th  September
23:59 BST | 18:59 EST | 04:29 IST  (+1day)
Artist: Remi Harris & Mark Schmidt (USA) 
movement artists


Day 7
Sunday 27th  September
18:00 BST | 13:00 EST | 22:30 IST 
Artist: Mithu Sen (India) 
multimedia artist